Systems Biology Program winners 2019

Dear freinds! We are happy to announce Systems Biology Program winners:

  • Konstantin Zaitsev (ITMO University) with the project “Identification and separation of sources of transcriptional vatriability in single-cell RNA-seq data”
  • Sofya Kasatskaya (Shemyakin-Ovchinnikov Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry Russian Academy of Sciences, Department of Genomics of Adaptive Immunity) with the project “Origin of helper T cell diversity in human immunity: the study of TCR repertoires”
  • Daria Artamonova (Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology) with the project “Investigation of T. thermophilus Type III CRISPR-Cas mediated bacterial defense mechanisms”
  • Alexandr Artyuhov (Pirogov Russian National Research Medical University) with the project “Direct reprogramming of human skin fibroblasts into insulin-producing cells using CRISPR/dCas9- SunTag-VP64 effector epigenome editing systems” 5. Evheny Klimuk (RAS Institute of Molecular Genetics) with the project “Rational desig

Please join us on May 28th in the new Skoltech Campus (E-B4-3007) at 10 am at the award ceremony and a reporting seminar given by the Program’s 2017 and 2018 fellows

The preliminary program is as follows:

9.30 – Coffee

10.00 – Skoltech President Alexander Kuleshov welcome speech

10.15 – Philip Morris representative address

10.30 – Skoltech CLS Director Konstantin Severinov address

10.45 – Award ceremony of five Systems Biology Program 2019-Fellows (diploma delivery and 10-min presentations)

12-00 –2017-winners reports (10 min each+questions)

13-00 – Lunch

14-00 – 2018 winners reports (10 min each+questions)

15-00 – Closing remarks (TBD), discussion

15-30 – Coffee