Skoltech, June 24 – 28, 2019

The International Conference on Probability Theory and Mathematical Physics “ProbaФ” is organized by the Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology and its Center for Advanced Studies, with the participation of the Institute for Information Transmission Problems

The year 2019 marks the 90th anniversary of Roland Dobrushin (20.07.1929- 12.11.1995), and the conference will be a tribute to his memory. During the conference, the Dobrushin Prize will be awarded

Organizing Committee:

  • Alexander Kuleshov / co-chair,
  • Yakov Sinai / co-chair,
  • Grigory Kabatyansky,
  • Konstantin Khanin,
  • Igor Krichever,
  • Senya Shlosman

The theme of the conference is the interaction between the Probability Theory and Dynamical Systems with the Mathematical Physics. The topics include random environment, determinantal processes, random matrices, phase transitions, KPZ theory, interacting particle systems, asymptotic shapes, SLE, etc.

The following people are going to attend the conference:

  • Artur Avila
  • Erwin Bolthausen
  • Bernard Derrida
  • Dmitry Dolgopyat
  • Hugo Duminil-Copin
  • Yan Fyodorov
  • Dmitry Ioffe
  • Carlangelo Liverani
  • Charles Newman
  • Sergey Nechaev
  • Andrei Okounkov
  • Yuval Peres
  • Nicolai Reshetikhin
  • Stanislav Smirnov
  • Fabio Toninelli
  • Wendelin Werner
  • Paul Wiegmann
  • Horng-Tzer Yau
  • Ofer Zeitouni


To apply for The International Conference on Probability Theory and Mathematical Physics “ProbaФ”, please complete the online application form before March 10, 2019
International participants should start visa application to Russia as soon as possible after the notification is received.

The participants will be charged a registration fee in the amount of 150$.